cureakp.blogg.se

Read bitlocker on mac
Read bitlocker on mac












read bitlocker on mac

How can we realize it? All right, just as we use the BitLocker To Go Reader on windows to make the removable drives with BitLocker protection gain the read-only access. First of all, they need to make the BitLocker drive readable on Mac and open it with password or recovery key. Yes, by default, there is no BitLocker function on Mac so that users can not directly open the BitLocker drive and copy the files from it. Finally, I got my answer and I was so happy to discover an effective way. I thought it would be a challenge for me and also, I was curious about how other people make this issue solved. Last week, when I copy my files from the BitLocker drive in Windows, a question came into my mind: is it possible for me to copy files from the BitLocker removable devices to Mac computer? I asked my colleague and he told me that there was even no way to open BitLocker drive on Mac if you are a computer genius, let alone copying files from it. Part 2: Copy files from BitLocker drive in Mac Then, it is simple to copy the files by right-clicking and choose the copy option, which is the same as you copy files in the normal device.

read bitlocker on mac

Of course, if it is the local disk in Windows, you can directly click to open it with the password or recovery key. First of all, you need to insert the BitLocker encrypted drive into the computer and it will inform you that the drive is in BitLocker protection, which you need to enter the password to unlock it. At the same time, the BitLocker password or recovery key should be the right one which you saved in the encryption process.

read bitlocker on mac

You need to prepare a computer that supports BitLocker function. In a Windows computer, it will be easier to copy files from the BitLocker drive. Part 1: Copy files from BitLocker drive in Windows














Read bitlocker on mac